Read Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel by Karen Perkins Free Online

Ebook Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel by Karen Perkins read! Book Title: Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel
The author of the book: Karen Perkins
Date of issue: March 21st 2015
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 19.57 MB
Edition: LionheART Publishing House

Read full description of the books Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel:

A paranormal suspense thriller in the award-winning Yorkshire Ghost Story collection, Knight of Betrayal will plunge you into the vibrant and deadly world of medieval England: Henry II, Thomas Becket - and four murderous knights.

The historical repercussions of a horrific crime reverberate through the centuries as the 12th century ghosts seek redemption and revenge, with no thought for anyone unlucky enough to get in their way.

1170, Canterbury Cathedral
Four knights break sanctuary to brutally murder Archbishop Thomas Becket for their king, Henry II.

Running from their crime, the four knights - Hugh de Morville, William de Tracy, Reginald FitzUrse and Richard le Brett - flee north to Knaresborough Castle where Morville is overlord. Initially celebrating ridding their king of the pest that Becket had become, they find themselves increasingly isolated as the Church and public opinion turn against them.

2015, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire.
August is feva time - a celebration and festival of the arts. The Castle Players are to perform a play of their own creation: Knight of Betrayal, based on the events leading up to Becket's murder.

Taking the honour very seriously, they work very hard to get into character - but after they experiment with a spirit board, are they channelling more than just the characters of the knights they are portraying?

As the group of friends begins to disintegrate, concern becomes certainty - this is one opening night that will never be forgotten as life in the small Yorkshire market town of Knaresborough tumbles into horror.

Read Ebooks by Karen Perkins

Read information about the author

Ebook Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel read Online! Karen Perkins is the author of six fiction titles in the Valkyrie Series of Caribbean pirate adventures and the Yorkshire Ghosts Series. All of her fiction titles have appeared at the top of bestseller lists on both sides of the Atlantic and she has sold over 50,000 books in her first two years as an independent author. Her first Yorkshire Ghost Story - Thores-Cross - is the silver medal winner for European Fiction in the 2015 Independent Publisher Book Awards.

Karen’s latest book, Knight of Betrayal is her second novel in the Yorkshire Ghosts Series. Set in both 1170 and modern day, Knight of Betrayal focuses on the four knights – Hugh de Morville, Reginald FitzUrse, William de Tracey and Richard le Brett – who broke the sanctuary of Canterbury Cathedral to murder the Archbishop, Thomas Becket. Hiding out in Knaresborough Castle, the extreme level of their medieval sense of guilt and dishonour has horrific repercussions nearly a millennium later.

Karen is also the proprietor of LionheART Publishing House. Established to help and support Indie authors with the practical side of publishing their books, e.g. editing, formatting and professional cover design, Karen and her team have helped over two hundred books come to publication in the past three years.

To learn more about Karen Perkins, please see her websites:

or her Amazon author page:

She can be contacted by email:

and is also on Twitter:

And Facebook:

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel

Read EBOOK Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel by Karen Perkins Online free

Download PDF: knight-of-betrayal-a-yorkshire-ghost-story-novel.pdf Knight of Betrayal: A Yorkshire Ghost Story Novel PDF