Read Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection by Nancy A. Collins Free Online

Ebook Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection by Nancy A. Collins read! Book Title: Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection
The author of the book: Nancy A. Collins
Date of issue: 1995
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 724 KB
Edition: White Wolf Inc.

Read full description of the books Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection:

Dust Jacket Description: The asylum was called Elysian Fields--an irony completely lost on the inmates, many of whom were drugged into oblivion. But Sonja Blue was different. Her body was able to neutralize the drugs. And once her mind cleared, escaping from the asylum was easy.

She could not escape from the Other, however.

The Other had been part of Sonja since her "birth" in the back seat of a Rolls Royce, and it kept trying to gain control. Sir Morgan, the vampire responsible for her change, hadn't bothered to explain anything about unlife. He'd just raped her mind and body, then dumped her in the street. So five years passed before she fully understood the transformation that had allowed a demon to enter her.

As her power grew, Sonja did her best to hold onto shreds of her humanity, but the hunger that she shared with the Other grew as well. It demanded satisfaction, and she became a hunter in spite of herself. Yet while the demon within lusted for terror and blood indiscriminately, Sonja was more discerning. She killed as the need arose, but always she sought special prey: Sir Morgan.

Includes "Sunglasses After Dark," "In the Blood" and "Paint It Black"--a complete trilogy in one volume.

Read Ebooks by Nancy A. Collins

Read information about the author

Ebook Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection read Online! Nancy A. Collins (born 10 September 1959) is a United States horror fiction writer best known for her series of vampire novels featuring her character Sonja Blue. Collins has also written for comic books, including the Swamp Thing series, Jason Vs. Leatherface, Predator: Hell Come A Walkin and her own one-shot Dhampire: Stillborn.

Collins was born in McGehee, Arkansas, United States. She lived in New Orleans, Louisiana in the 1980s; after time in New York City and Atlanta, Georgia she settled in Wilmington, North Carolina in the late 2000s.

Collins has written twenty novels since 1989, many of which refer to and directly include races of creatures the author calls Pretenders, monsters from myth and legend passing as human to better hunt their prey.

Collins has also written a number of highly acclaimed Southern Gothic short stories and novellas, most of which are set in Seven Devils, Arkansas, a highly fictionalized version of her hometown.

Most recently, she has focused her attention onto the Golgotham urban fantasy series,published by Penguin. Golgotham is the 'supernatural' ghetto of New York City, where creatures from myth and folklore--including witches,shapeshifters,leprechauns and centaurs--live and work in uneasy alliance with mankind.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection

Read EBOOK Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection by Nancy A. Collins Online free

Download PDF: midnight-blue-the-sonja-blue-collection.pdf Midnight Blue: The Sonja Blue Collection PDF