Read Death is a Duty by David Cook Free Online

Ebook Death is a Duty by David        Cook read! Book Title: Death is a Duty
The author of the book: David Cook
Date of issue: April 28th 2015
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 35.83 MB
Edition: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.

Read full description of the books Death is a Duty:

June 1815, and Napoleon Bonaparte has returned from exile to plunge Europe into war once again.

Veteran soldier Regimental-Sergeant Major Adam Bannerman of the 42nd Foot, the Black Watch, momentarily watches the dawn light flicker over the city of Brussels, before joining his regiment with the rest of the Duke of Wellington's patchwork army of British, German and Netherland troops. Peace has been irrevocably shattered by the news that Bonaparte has already crossed the border into Belgium catching the allies unprepared. Wellington hurriedly orders his men, mostly raw recruits and some with dubious loyalty, south to battle their old enemy in what will truly be the clash of nations.

During the campaign, Bannerman uncovers a dark tale of murder, which could dishonour the regiment if it ever came to light. As the war draws to its bloody conclusion at Waterloo, Bannerman, in the midst of flame and powder smoke, must use his wits to survive not only the French assaults, but men on his own side who want him dead.

Blood will be spilt. Fate demands it.

Death is a Duty is the fifth novella in The Soldier Chronicles exciting new historical series.

Read Ebooks by David        Cook

Read information about the author

Ebook Death is a Duty read Online! David has been interested in history since his school days, and developed a love for the Napoleonic Wars era from his father, who painted and amassed a lead model army of the Battle of Waterloo. From there David became fascinated with The English Civil Wars and English medieval history, particularly the legend of Robin Hood. David is writing a novel titled The Wolfshead, a story of Robin Hood, but based on the original medieval ballads as the source.

Liberty or Death is the first novella in The Soldier Chronicles historical series. Heart of Oak, Blood on the Snow, Marksman, Death is a Duty followed. He has also written a collection of short stories called Battle Scars Volume I.

David has recently compiled the Soldier Chronicles books 1-5 into an anthology of enhanced versions which was published November 2015 called Fire and Steel

David is keen to answer any questions about his planned books, or about anything else history related, and can be found on twitter @davidcookauthor

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Death is a Duty

Read EBOOK Death is a Duty by David Cook Online free

Download PDF: death-is-a-duty.pdf Death is a Duty PDF