Read The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1) by Maggie L. Wood Free Online

Ebook The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1) by Maggie L. Wood read! Book Title: The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1)
The author of the book: Maggie L. Wood
Date of issue: September 25th 2003
ISBN: 1894549295
ISBN 13: 9781894549295
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 8.42 MB
Edition: Sumach Press

Read full description of the books The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1):

Willow Kingswell thinks of herself as an ordinary fourteen-year-old. Although she has been hearing her grandmother's stories about the enchanted realm of Mistolear for as long as she can remember, being a princess is the furthest thing from her mind. What's worrying Willow these days is finding a way to get accepted by the in-crowd at her high school without betraying her friend Abby. Suddenly, Willow finds herself magically transported to the real Mistolear, where it turns out she actually does have a large family--and a royal one at that. Willow's courage and intellect are put to the test as she attempts to save the kingdom from a terrifying spell that turns people into chess pieces. Willow must decide the right course of action before the spell that threatens her newfound family takes away all her choices. In The Princess Pawn, the traditional fairy tale is turned upside down. This princess doesn't wait to be rescued, nor does she plunge into the fray without a backward glance. And in a world in which queens have all the power, violence is not assumed to be the only solution to conflict. The Princess Pawn is an engaging, fast-paced tale and is both a quest and a coming-of-age story. The Princess Pawn will appeal to all those girls who wished that Hermione could have been the hero of the Harry Potter series.

Read Ebooks by Maggie L. Wood

Read information about the author

Ebook The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1) read Online! Maggie L. Wood lives in London, Ontario, where she writes in between doing the cooking and cleaning, reading her favorite YA authors, and watching her favorite AMC, HBO, and Netflix shows. Her books, Captured and The Darkening, of The Divided Realms series have had two different publishers and have both been orphaned by their former publishers before the 3rd book in the series (Auralict) could be published. Maggie has decided to publish Auralict and the Divided Realms series herself as e-Books, and as paperbacks through Amazon's CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform!

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1)

Read EBOOK The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1) by Maggie L. Wood Online free

Download PDF: the-princess-pawn-mistolear-1.pdf The Princess Pawn (Mistolear, #1) PDF